The World Of Meow

If you haven’t noticed, I am a cat person.  I don’t currently own any cats, however, I am being held hostage by a couple of spoiled dogs.

Do I need to be rescued from my hostage situation?  No, unless you have some chocolate kisses on hand.

meowI also love summer.  I will post why one of these days soon.  But for now I will say that I love summer for all the obvious reasons and then some.

I have had had blogs over on Blogger for some time now.  But I  keep hearing about how wonderful WordPress is, so I thought I would give it a whirl over here.  So here I am.

What will this blog be about?  I will talk about different things, but mostly, about life as an empty nester, life in general, married life, parenting, and writing.

Do I expect people to actually read my drivel?  I certainly hope so.

Who am I?  I am an indie author who has finally found her writing niche, that being writing fantasy novels.  I am also a mom, a wife, a sister, and a friend.  I live in the great state of New Mexico.  I do work full time.  When I am not doing the usual life things, I can found seated at my desk penning fantastic fantasy novels set in places where only my imagination has gone, so far.  Hopefully one day I will be sharing excursions to those fantastic places.

I have been married twenty-five years this June (Yay Me).  Have one daughter who is living on her own, and two spoiled dogs.

I have an interest in paranormal things (fan of Ghost Adventures and other tv shows of the like), love to read a good fantasy or romance novel, depending on the mood, and taking leisure walks.

I guess that covers it all for the first post, so…..

Let the adventure begin.

 

Leave a Reply

